Jay Vine and Loes Adegeest Win 2022 UCI E-Sports World Championships

Both the mens and womens races finished in a sprint off atop the NYC KOM. In the womens race former UCI E-Sports World Champion Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio launched an attack with around 2 km to go, this split the group into only four riders. Loes Adegeest timed her sprint and power up perfectly, sprinting right by the former UCI E-Sports World Champion in the final few meters.

In the mens race there was a fairly large breakaway group that stuck nearly to the end, but was caught at the base of the climb. Kepplinger(representing Austria) launched an attack and looked as if he would pull off the win. With around 500 meters to go, riders from the main pack began to pull ahead, Jason Osborne flew right by him, looking strong. Jay Vine and Freddy Ovett from team Australia timed their sprints perfectly, flying right by Jason Osborne. Jay Vine finished first, with Freddy Ovett shortly behind in second.



Be the first to know about everything Zwifty

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x